Read what other customers say about us

Read reviews specific to one of our location:

Oldcastle  |  Chatham

Leave a review specific to one of our location:

Oldcastle  |  Chatham

Rating Summary

5
 
4
 
3
 
2
 
1
 

Excellent service

5
16 June 2021 , Fred Wilkinson (Amherstburg, ON)

Called for service to a broken spring. Technician arrived within an hour, completed repair within an hour. He was pleasant, skilled and completed work to our complete satisfaction.

Poor customer service

1
10 June 2021 , Robert Dolinar (Windsor, ON)

Door installed last week. Defects on the door and the glass inserts and a rickety install. Sales agent Terry promised to come out Monday. One excuse after another. Still no Terry nor resolution.… Read more Door installed last week. Defects on the door and the glass inserts and a rickety install. Sales agent Terry promised to come out Monday. One excuse after another. Still no Terry nor resolution. Apparently as of today June 10, 2021, there is an 18% increase in door prices. He’s busy hustling sales in order to get his commission and bonus checks. He could care less that I’ve paid in full and have a faulty door and install.

Company response:

I am sure this email was sent prior to our conversation on Friday. Terry had to go for his vaccine on Monday, therefore we sent a different sales person Dan. Dan took pictures of the damages from the supplier and advised you that the replacement parts would be ordered right away (and they have been). I apologies for the misunderstanding, Terry was unaware he had to call you as Dan had taken over Monday and then worked out of town until Friday. Terry was not busy hustling sales on Thursday, he was busy calling his customers letting them know about the increase to try and save them money (he would have done the same for you had you not had your door ordered before the increase). We will be out to replace the damaged parts as soon as they arrive. Our customers are and will always be our top priority.

Liars

1
05 December 2020 , Rick Evon (Belle River, ON)

Liars and will scam you if they can. Would no recommend to my worst enemy.

Company response:

This customer used us over a year ago. I tried contacting the customer and got voice mail. I left a message hoping he calls back to see what the problem was.

Awesome Experience - Kudos to the installers

5
20 October 2020 , Phil Ouellette (Lasalle, ON)

Just wanted to thank Dor-Co for the experience from sales to the install. Special thanks to Corey and Warren for taking care of the issues, clean-up and professionalism.

Company response:

Thank you for your kind words we are very lucky to have such a great staff.

Outstanding customer service

5
17 October 2020 , Kristen Dzibela (Lasalle, ON)

I wish to thank Laura and Jeff for their outstanding customer service. There was a bit of confusion in regards to my interest in purchasing a garage door. Their generous response exceeded my… Read more I wish to thank Laura and Jeff for their outstanding customer service. There was a bit of confusion in regards to my interest in purchasing a garage door. Their generous response exceeded my expectations and I think that deserves public recognition. I have just ordered a new door from them and look forward to seeing the beautiful results. Thank you for your outstanding commitment to customer satisfaction.

Company response:

Thank you for your kind words we are very lucky to have such a great staff.

Broken door and no response

1
30 September 2020 , BENJAMIN MAINI (LASALLE, ON)

Installed a broken and damaged door then took the final payment from my visa without authorization and now will not respond to my inquiries about correcting the problems. 3 week of calling and… Read more Installed a broken and damaged door then took the final payment from my visa without authorization and now will not respond to my inquiries about correcting the problems. 3 week of calling and emailing and nothing. If you choose Dor-Co you had better hope you don't have any problems with your door because you won't be getting service. Very dissatisfied! Things happen. I know that the door was damaged in shipping, but I can't get anyone to tell me what will be done about it. Well they got paid.

Company response:

We did run the final payment in error and it was refunded as soon as we were notified the job had some damages. The panels that came in damaged from the factory were replaced, and I personally dealt with Mr. Maini and feel that he is now very happy with his door.

Copyright Garaga Inc. | Privacy Policy and Conditions of Use | Sitemap